HomeAbout UsMembership InfoNews

Interested in learning more about us?
Contact Us
The St. Tammany Parish Retired School Employees Association Educational Grant 

​Each year the STPRSEA presents an educational grant to a graduating senior from the St. Tammany Parish Public School System who is considering education as a career, plans to attend a college or university in Louisiana, and has an overall GPA of 2.5 or higher. Other criteria for receiving the grant include involvement with young people and children and participation in the St. Tammany Parish Public School System teaching internship program. Applications for the grant are screened in March and a recipient is announced in May.  

Students can apply for the scholarship through their school counselors. The scholarship program is funded through donations made to the Scholarship Fund.  

President - Roxanne Lagarde  
President Elect - Jack Loup
1st Vice President (Membership)
     Lyn Monteleone
2nd Vice President (Programs) 
    Carolyn Brugmann
Secretary Renee’ Arsenault
Treasurer Ron Caruso

2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR 

By-Laws/Constitution - Jamie Huard
Chaplain - Bill Brady 
Education Grant - Tom Lusignan
Insurance - Christy Paulsell
Legislative - Jack Loup 
Parliamentarian - Joe Fetter
Publicity - Ron Barthet 
Social - Tassie Wahl 
Social - Donna Lusignan 
Song Leader - Kathy Long 

STPRSEA Officers for 
2016-2017 School Year
Message From The President
     Retirement often ushers in a much slower pace of life while also creating a much quicker passage of time. It seems that all too soon another school season is once again upon us.
     We would like to welcome all of the newly retired members to our organization. Not only will you find your former co-workers among our numbers, but you will also find among them retirees who are dedicated to following issues that affect us all during our retirement years.
    These advocates work tirelessly following legislative actions and issues in order to provide us with information so that we are all better able to inform our state representatives about our desires. Thanks in part to their efforts we were able to receive the cost of living adjustment recently. Your membership guarantees that our collective voices will continue to have an impact on legislative action.
     We want to make every effort to maintain effective communication with you, so if you have an email address but are not receiving emails from us, please notify me via email at stpretirees@gmail.com. Also, we hope you will visit our Web site frequently to follow our activities and get timely information.​  
     Finally, please use the list of our officers and board members along with the dates for our meetings found in our Web site for future reference.
     We hope you will plan to get involved, attend the meetings, and bring some retired School Board friends.
     Thanks for your help and support.
                          Roxanne Lagarde

2016 - Rebekah Arriaza - Pearl River High School
2015 - Sara Pohlman- Fontainebleau High School
2014 - Gabrielle Kern- Pearl River High School 
2013 - Allison Steed - Lakeshore High School
2012 - Crystal Reese - Slidell High School 
2011 - Karen Carney - Northshore High School
2010 - Christina Huther - Covington High School 
2009 - Stephanie Rabon - Covington High School 
2008 - Rebekah Gleason - Slidell High School
2007 - Christine Cumming - Fontainebleau High School 
2006 - Maggie Fenerty - Mandeville High School
2005 - Keri Cognevich - Slidell High School 
2004 - Rachel Kreger - Salmen High School 
2003 - Stefanie Harrison - Pearl River High School
2002 - Sarah West - Northshore High School
2001 - Lauryn LeBlanc - Mandeville High School
2000 - Jamie Lang - FontainebleauHigh School 
1999 - Matthew Spohrer - Covington High School
1998 - Leigh Riddell - Slidell High School 
1997 - Traci Beaucoudray - Salmen High School
1996 - Michael Evans - Pearl River High School
1995 - Janelle Krause - Mandeville High School
1994 - Yolanda Michelle Peters - Covington High School
1993 - Taryn Percy - Northshore High School
1992 - Michelle Picou - Slidell High School
1991 - Shannon Crawford - Salmen High School
1990 - Tracie Najolia - Pearl River High School
1989 - Holly Ann Papp - Mandeville High School
1988 - Dannell Guidry - Northshore High School
1987 - Leslie Cleland - Covington High School
1986 - William Vajnar - Slidell High School
1985 - Robert Bradley - Salmen High School
1984 - Louis Holloway - Pearl River High School
1983 - Denta Shorter - Mandeville High School
1982 - Francene Washington - Covington High School
1981 - Given Onega - Slidell High School
1980 - Lori Prestenback - Salmen High School
1979 - Toni Marie Cado - Pearl River High School
1978 - William Meiners - Mandeville High School
Educational Scholarship Grant Winners
The St. Tammany Retired School Employees Association (STRSEA) meets regularly throughout the year to provide opportunities for retirees from the school system to hear about the latest local and state retirement issues and to enjoy fun and fellowship with new and former friends.